Home Latest YSRCP releases 175 MLA candidates in one go!

YSRCP releases 175 MLA candidates in one go!


This is an interesting move by opposition YSRCP. The party announced list of 175 candidates for the upcoming assembly elections in one go. The move surprised other parties that are still finalizing on candidates. The party gave 41 seats to BCs and 5 to minorities. Additionally more than 139 candidates are educated up to graduation and 41 read up to PG. There are 15 doctors in the list that is a great surprise.

YSRCP released the candidates region wise and a quick look at the list gives us the idea that party considered caste equations as well as seniority or loyality. Notwithstanding many new comers names too figured in the list. Two from Ex MP Mekapati Rajamohan Reddy’s family got chance in Nellore district and Botsa family too was given due consideration.

Pilli Subhash Chandra Bose who’s one of the first to join the YSRCP also figured in the list and he was allotted Mandapet constituency. In Hindupur he fielded Ex IG Iqbal Mohammad Khan as MLA candidate. Another surprise is Daggubati Venkateswara Rao getting MLA ticket instead of his son Havish for Parchur in Prakasam. YCP gave good number of seats to its women candidates. Among the popular names are Roja for Nagari, Kalavathy, Sreevani, Thota Vani, Dhanalakshmi, Vanitha, Undavalli Sridevi, Sucharita Mekathoti, Vanga Seeta, Vidadala Rajani. Minorities too got due consideration.